Massachusetts State Compliant No Smoking Signs
Browse our selection of Massachusetts No Smoking Signs. Our signs are made to meet state guidelines. If you don't see the sign you want, feel free design a custom sign with our online wizard.
THE MASSACHUSETTS SMOKE-FREE WORKPLACE LAW (M.G.L. chapter 270, section 22, “An Act to Improve the Public Health in the Commonwealth”) prohibits smoking in workplaces in order to protect employees and the public from secondhand smoke. This law amends the 1988 Massachusetts Clean Indoor Air Law.
• Signage is required to indicate where smoking is not permitted or for those areas exempt from the law.
• Smoking in a place where it is prohibited may result in a $100 civil fine to the smoker. Employers or business owners may receive fines ranging from $100 to $300 for permitting smoking. Local boards of health, municipal governments, the Alcoholic Beverages Control Commission and the Department of Public Health may enforce this law.